Potential Cure for HIV-AIDS

16 January 2013

Sand treatment CairoIn a breakthrough, Australian researchers claim to have discovered how to modify a protein in HIV which could lead to a potential cure for AIDS.

According to researcher Dr David Harrich, the protein can be modified so that, instead of replicating, it protects against the deadly infection.

“I consider that this is fighting fire with fire. What we’ve actually done is taken a normal virus protein that the virus needs to grow, and we’ve changed this protein, so that instead of assisting the virus, it actually impedes virus replication and does it quite strongly,” Dr Harrich said.

Dr Harrich added that modified protein cannot cure HIV but it has protected human cells from AIDS in the laboratory.

“This therapy is potentially a cure for AIDS. So it’s not a cure for HIV infection, but it potentially could end the disease,” he said.

Over 30,000 people have been diagnosed with HIV in Australia.

If clinical trials are successful, one treatment could be effective enough to replace the multiple therapies they currently need.

“Drug therapy targets individual enzymes or proteins and they have one drug, one protein,” Dr Harrich said.

He added that they have to take two or three drugs, so this would be a single agent that essentially has the same effect.

“So in that respect, this is a world-first agent that’s able to stop HIV with a single agent at multiple steps of the virus life-cycle,” Dr Harrich added.

He said that the new treatment has the potential to make big improvements in the quality of life for those carrying HIV. I think what people are looking for is basically a means to go on and live happy and productive lives with as little intrusion as possible.

Dr Harrich added that animal trials are due to start this year and early indications are positive.

2 Responses

  1. please help me to thank DR.SAMBOLA for removing HIV sickness in my life,am from Senegal and i have been sick HIV for 9years and i have been visiting hospital for medical check up all to know are vain .it got to a point it got to a point where by i started visiting herbalist for herbs yet the sickness was still distorying my body system there was no changes.i all way share tears from morning till night cos there was no trace of what cause the sickness,medical doctors was unable to detect any thing that was wrong with me and herbalist still try on their own but nothing to write home about.the sickness grow to a stage that i was unable to stand-up on my own except the support of any member of my family and dearth refused to take me away from this painful sickness.one day my either sister who live in united state of America (USA)came with an email and phone number of DR.SAMBOLA that the man have spiritual power that he different problems like this and the one that is even worst than this and i never believed my sister email DR.SAMBOLA about the problem.and DR.SAMBOLA said there is no problem that all we need to do is to perform some sacrifice and cast negative spell off him in his shrine yet i never believed DR.clifford so after performing all the sacrifice DR.SAMBOLA told my sister in 7days time i am going to be heal from this sickness that he has cast out negative spell off me and he has pay 7 sacrifice in seven junction.did you believed that on the 4th day i stand-up on my own to walk without the support of anybody ,before the 7th days i regain all my power in fact i was physically fit.please help me to thank DR.SAMBOLA for removing sickness in my life please if you want to contact him here is the email sambolatemple@gmail.com once again thank you DR.SAMBOLA .EMAIL sambolatemple@gmail.com also kinds of sickness he can help you to cure it okay

  2. Hi, I work in a communication company I want to share my testimony to the world, my name is Joyce Patrick, i am from united kingdom in Belfast north Ireland, I was a stripper in a club I got effected with HIV due to the nature of my job, In april 15 2013 i was tested positive to HIV, This is not design to convince you but its just a personal health experience . I never taught doctor fadeyi could ever get my HIV-AIDS cured with his healing herb spell, i have tried almost everything but I couldn’t find any solution on my disease, despite all these happening to me, i always spend a lot to buy a HIV drugs from hospital and taking some several medications but no relieve, until one day i was just browsing on the internet when i came across a great post of !Michelle! who truly said that she was been diagnose with HIV and was healed that very week through the help of this great powerful healing spell doctor ,I wonder why he is called the great papa fadeyi, i never knew it was all because of the great and perfect work that he has been doing that is causing all this. so I quickly contacted him, and he ask me some few questions and so i did all the things he asked me to do,He ask me to buy some herbs and which I did for my cure,only to see that at the very day which he said i will be healed, all the strength that has left me before rush back and i becomes very strong and healthy, this disease almost kills my life all because of me, so i went to hospital to give the final test to the disease and the doctor said i am HIV negative, i am very amazed and happy about the healing doctor Fadeyi gave to me from the ancient part of Africa, you can email him now for your own healing too on his email:DOCTORFADEYITEMPLEOFSPELL@GMAIL.COM

    Randy Scott

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 248 other followers

